Answered Prayers from The Pentecost Novena 2020

Thank you for joining us in praying the Holy Spirit Novena for Pentecost!

If you’ve had any of your prayers answered throughout this novena, please share those with us all below!

We will continue to pray for you and your intentions. Please do not give up on hope. God is with you! He is for you!

The Next Novena to the Holy Spirit for Pentecost!

We’re excited to announce that the next novena we’re praying is the original novena!

Novenas are an ancient tradition that goes back to the days of the Apostles.

Jesus told His disciples to pray together after His ascension into heaven, so they went to an upper room along with the Blessed Virgin Mary, (Acts 1:14) and joined constantly in prayer for nine days.

These nine days of constant prayer by the Apostles at the direction of Jesus led up to Pentecost. This is when the Holy Spirit descended upon the disciples as “tongues of fire” (Acts 2:1-4). This pattern of 9 days of prayer is the basis of the novenas we pray today!

Thus, the novena is an imitation of the Lord’s command to the Apostles when they prayed for 9 days in anticipation of the coming of the Holy Spirit.

And that’s why we pray all of our novenas for nine days, followed by one final prayer on the 10th day (which is usually the feast day).

So maybe you can guess by now that the next novena we’re praying is The Novena to the Holy Spirit for Pentecost!

You can share your prayer intentions in the comments below :)

The Holy Spirit plays a BIG part in our lives.

So, as we pray, ask the Holy Spirit for something concrete and measurable. 

We will start praying on Friday, May 22nd.

Your friends & family can sign up HERE.

We’re looking forward to praying with you and for you! 
God bless you!

John-Paul & Annie – PrayMoreNovenas.com

This next novena: for the knots in our lives

We hope that each novena we pray together is one more prayer that will bring you closer to Jesus, and the next novena should do just that!

The next novena we will pray is The Novena to Mary, Undoer of Knots!

Whenever we grow closer to Jesus’ mother, our mother, we grow closer to Jesus — because Mary always brings us to Jesus. 

We will start praying on Friday, May 1st.

One more thing…

We’ve been wanting to be more of a help to you during this uncertain time. Please know of our prayers for you every day.

In addition to the daily novena prayers, while we pray the Our Lady, Undoer of Knots Novena, we will share with you one talk each day from one of our past retreats.

We organize three online retreats each year: one for Lent, one in the late Summer focused on Healing, and one for Advent. I went through our past retreats and found some talks that we think will be encouraging and helpful during this time!

You don’t need to do anything to receive these talks — we will include a link to them in our everyday novena prayer e-mails :) We hope they’ll be helpful while we pray together.

You can sign up here to pray the Mary, Undoer of Knots Novena with us.

And you can share your prayer intentions below — we’re praying for you!

A little Easter gift from our family to yours…

We hope you’re having a beautiful Easter Season!

We know it may not feel like most… But one thing we love about Easter is that we celebrate it for so long… Lent lasts for 40 days, but the Easter season is 50 days long! It’s not over yet!

To continue our celebration, Annie and I wanted to send you our Easter card as a gift for you. We hope it brings you joy! It brings us joy to be able to pray with you. Thank you so much for praying with us.

Just scroll down to see our card :)  

We’re praying for you every day!

God bless you!

John-Paul & Annie – PrayMoreNovenas.com


We hope to reach more and more people through this prayer service. If these novena emails have been a blessing to you please consider making a small donation to keep this prayer service running here: praymorenovenas.com/support/

Answered Prayers from the Divine Mercy Novena, 2020

Thank you for joining us in praying the Divine Mercy Novena!

If you’ve had any prayers answered throughout this novena, please share those with us all below!

We will continue to pray for you.

Answered Prayers from The Divine Mercy Novena, 2020

Thank you for joining us in praying The Divine Mercy Novena!

If you’ve had any prayers answered during this novena, please share those with us all below!

Please do not give up on hope or on your faith if your prayers have not been answered. Jesus is with you, you are not alone, and He hears you! We will continue to pray for you!

We hope you’ll join us in praying: “Jesus, I trust in You”

The next novena we will pray is the Divine Mercy Novena!

God’s Mercy is central to our lives and we must continually depend on it and ask for it daily.

The Divine Mercy Novena prayers were given to St. Faustina through an apparition of our Lord Jesus. Each day has a new petition that seeks God’s mercy for different purposes.

The message of Divine Mercy is a powerful and moving way to come closer to Christ.

You can sign up here to join us here.

You are continuously in our prayers. You can share your prayer intentions below.

God bless you!

John-Paul & Annie – PrayMoreNovenas.com

Let’s pray: Jesus, I trust in you!

The next novena we will pray is the Divine Mercy Novena

We will start praying on Friday, April 10th, Good Friday.

You can sign up to join us here:
http://www.praymorenovenas.com/divine-mercy-novena/

We’re looking forward to praying with you and for you! Feel free to share your prayer intentions below.

God bless you!
Annie & John-Paul – PrayMoreNovenas.com

Answered Prayers from the St. Joseph Novena, 2020

Thank you so much for joining us in praying the St. Joseph, Husband of Mary Novena!

We hope this novena has brought you closer to Jesus and our Father in Heaven through St. Joseph’s intercession!

If you’ve had any prayers answered during this novena, please share those with us all below — to God be all the glory!

We will continue to pray for you!

The Next Novena: The Coronavirus Novena

As soon as we finish the St. Joseph Novena, we will begin The Coronavirus Novena.

While we face the coronavirus pandemic, let us turn to the face of God in prayer and ask for His healing, His help and His protection.

We will start praying on Friday, March 20th.

We will pray for all who are affected, for all who are sick and suffering, for all those who work in the medical profession, and for those who have died as well as for their grieving family members.

We will also pray for those affected financially during this time, such as those who have lost or may lose their jobs.

During this novena we will be asking the intercession of these saints:

The Fourteen Holy Helpers, those who lived during the time of the plague
St. Anthony the Great, patron of those affected by infectious diseases
St. Edmund, patron for victims of pandemics
St. Damien of Molokai, who put himself at risk to minister to those with leprosy.
Rocco, who is venerated for his prayers for those suffering from infectious diseases
St. Joseph, patron of the dying
St. Jude and St. Rita, patrons of impossible causes
St. Frances Xavier Cabrini, who founded hospitals dedicated to caring for the sick
and Mary, Undoer of Knots.

You can sign up to pray with us here.

We know this is an uncertain and sorrowful time, and that God wants us to bring to Him all of our concerns. We will start praying this novena on Friday.

You are not alone. We are all united in prayer during this time.

God bless you!
John-Paul & Annie – PrayMoreNovenas.com

Answered Prayers from the St. Joseph Novena, 2020

Thank you for joining us in praying the St. Joseph, Husband of Mary Novena!

If you’ve had any prayers answered throughout this novena, please share those with us all below! To God be the glory!

We are continuing to pray for you & your intentions.

A Short Guide for Catholics Coping with the Coronavirus

If churches around you have closed or canceled public Masses and if you are spending more time at home we wanted to share a few online options with you so that you can still watch Mass — and have a fruitful Lent.

Here are a few options for you:

+ You can watch Mass on EWTN’s live feed here. It looks like they have Mass at 8 am EST and 12 pm EST on Sunday. Daily Mass throughout the rest of the week is at the same time. Here’s their schedule. For Mass in ASL or with an Interpreter, please look at the very bottom of this post.

+ You can also make an act of Spiritual Communion by saying a prayer like this one: “My Jesus, I believe that You are present in the Most Holy Sacrament. I love You above all things, and I desire to receive You into my soul. Since I cannot at this moment receive You sacramentally, come at least spiritually into my heart. I embrace You as if You were already there and unite myself wholly to You. Never permit me to be separated from You. Amen.”

+ You can find a live broadcast of perpetual Adoration here.

+ And you can watch, listen or read through the video presentations of our online Lenten Retreat here.

Here are some of the presentations that might be especially helpful right now:

Hope in a Faithful God

St. Joseph – Protector and Father

Overcoming Lies of the Devil, and

The Faith and Doubt of St. Thomas – a guided-meditation.

Finally you can join me (Annie) in praying the Rosary here.

We are praying for you and your intentions during this time. St. Joseph, pray for us!

God bless you!

John-Paul & Annie – PrayMoreNovenas.com

P.S. Here are some resources for those of you who use ASL:

UR ASL Daily Mass Schedule (during the week of March 23 – March 27)
Monday, 3-23-2020 – Fr. Shawn Carey – Archdiocese of Boston
https://www.youtube.com/user/DeafApostolateBoston

10:30am ET, 9:30am CT, 8:30am MT, 7:30am PT

Tuesday, 3-24-2020 – Fr. Mike Depcik – Archdiocese of Detroit
www.facebook.com/deafmass
10:30am ET, 9:30am CT, 8:30am MT, 7:30am PT

Wednesday, 3-25-2020 – Fr. Matthew Hysell, Ottawa , Canada
https://www.facebook.com/ICDACanadianSection/
8:30pm ET, 7:30pm CT, 6:30pm MT, 5:30 PT

Thursday – 3-26-2020 – Fr. Paul Zirimenya – Archdiocese of San Francisco
www.facebook.com/stbenedictparish
12:00 noon PT, 1:00 pm MT, 2:00 CT, 3:00 ET

Friday – 3-27-2020 – Fr. Christopher Klusman – Archdiocese of Milwaukee
8:30 PT, 9:30 MT, 10:30am CT, 11:30am ET
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFehFLYZnpdfkh5-0rmZPoQ (for now)

Friday – 3:00pm ET, 2:00 CT, 1:00 MT, 12:00noon PT
Divine Mercy Chaplet – Kate Slosar/Sr. Kathleen Schipani
www.facebook.com/icdaus

Friday – Fr. Mike Depcik – Stations of the Cross and Adoration TBA
www.facebook.com/deafmass